CONNECT WITH US

 

‘Civil War’ vs The DC Movie Universe: Whose Side Are You On?

With Civil War less than a week away we pose the question: Is it fair to compare The DC movie universe to the Marvel movie universe? Granted, Batman V Superman was a critical and fan disappointment for the most part, but it did accelerate the process.

Is DC as far away from competing with Marvel as some people think? Or will Suicide Squad lead DC out of the rear view and into the forefront. Join the conversation 11am on TalkingAlternative.com

Civil War Captain America

Image via Screen Rant

Also: here’s a breakdown on what’s to come this summer in the Pop Culture realm:

  • Captain America: Civil War – Friday, May 6
  • The Angry Birds Movie – Friday, May 20
  • Alice Through the Looking Glass Friday, May 27
  • X-Men: Apocalypse – Friday, May 27
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows – Friday, June 3
  • Finding Dory – Friday, June 17
  • Independence Day: Resurgence – Friday, June 24
  • The Legend of Tarzan – Friday, July 1
  • The Secret Life of Pets – Friday, July 8
  • Ghostbusters – Friday, July 15
  • Star Trek Beyond – Friday, July 22
  • Untitled Next Bourne Chapter – Friday, July 29
  • Suicide Squad – Friday, August 5

Catch up on previous shows like last week’s discussion on Prince’s death, the impact artists have on our lives and the future of comics. Download our podcast via iTunes or SoundCloud – or stream the whole show below!

Post A Comment

comments

Michael Dolce
sire@mikebooks.com

Michael Dolce is a professional Writer, Artist, Colorist, Web Guru and all around Awesome Dude. He created Descendant for Image Comics and The Sire for After Hours Press. He has written for Zenescope and Wizard Magazine and colored projects for Image Comics, Silent Devil and The Force Media. He currently writes for AMNY and Inquistr.com and is hard at work on some brand new comic book and creative projects. Follow him on Twitter: @Michael_Dolce Follow him on Periscope: @Michael_Dolce Follow him on Instagram: @mdolce64 Follow Secrets Of The Sire on Facebook: Facebook.com/SecretsoftheSire